ANOTHER Monopoly set...

Henry's favourite board game, and luckily for him, his friends clubbed together for this special birthday present. A really thoughtful thing for a group of 15 year old lads to do! And lovely friends they are too. This evening after school the five boys got the train in to Norwich where they had an hour booked at 'Gravity' the trampoline park.

Jon and Mollie drove in, and met me after work. We went and had a pizza at Pizza Hut, where many free refills from the salad bar were consumed by Jon and Mollie while we waited for our pizza. It was so long they voluntarily took £10 off our bill. We were not in a hurry and finished around the same time as the boys. They had been for a McDonalds after their bounce (luckily not before!)

We drove them home splitting them between the two cars. Henry's two friends Frankie and Josh pulled the short straw and were in my car. I chatted most of the way home. Mollie said I chatted too much. I didn't know you could chat too much. Anyway, they didn't seem to mind, and were very polite quiet passengers.

Mollie is now in Cromer with friends, and Jon will pick her up later. I've been next door to chat to mum and dad who have made a flying visit. I have a busy weekend ahead, so probably need to get to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.