Steampunk

I left home going up to 10am this morning and I could have been earlier but although the weather had a good forecast it was cold and dull;  however, things soon improved and it was perfect weather for Steampunk.  This event was held at Middleton Railway in Leeds, which is  the world's oldest continuously working public railway: it was founded in 1758 and is now a heritage railway. and has been run by volunteers since 1960.  

I met up with Jankerman who had told me about the event and we passed a nice couple of hours blipping;  he's been before and thought it was quieter than previous times.  I wouldn't know about that, but I enjoyed taking photos of people - people who are very happy to pose which always makes life easier.  I've loaded more extras than usual as I couldn't choose one over the other -  my subjects all seem quite unique.

Thank you for your response to yesterday's much blipped scene, I'm so glad you like it too. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.