The Place To Be!!

The local park was the place to be today for the town’s annual Music Festival. The sun certainly brought out the crowds! And as I sit here typing, I can still hear the music being carried all the way from the park by the wind, they’ll be playing on into the evening…

After saying farewell to my brother and his wife this lunchtime, and a visit to the Music Festival this afternoon with our French guest, I had to get back on the phone to the ferry company. Having already altered our ferry tickets from M’s camper van to his car, today I had to alter the booking again as his car is now having engine problems! Luckily he’s able to borrow the company’s pool car so the trip’s still on, fingers crossed!!

(Sorry for my recent lack of comments, what with all the visitors and all the planning, there doesn’t seem to be a spare mo or any spare energy at the moment. I will catch up with you all as soon as I can. In the meantime, thank you for all your recent kind comments and stars…)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.