First Joyride

I was so freaked out by having bought a brand new car that I barely remember the drive home from the dealership on Friday. There were so many buttons and controls and screens I had never seen before. I knew I'd figure them all out eventually, but it was pretty overwhelming!

On Sunday, my husband and I took our first real joyride in the new car: up to Bald Eagle State Park for a swim. Then we headed for the area by the old docks where we like to sit. This is a picture of my new car's first outing. You may see our two chairs in front of the car in the shade of that tree.

You might characterize the ride as smooth, quiet, and powerful. And the stereo system is going to be lots of fun; I can see (or rather: hear!) that already! We usually read our books in the afternoon, but on this day, we simply sat and looked at the car, as birds sang and tiny flowers fell from the tree.

The soundtrack: I've only used this song once here, so I don't think it's unreasonable to use it once again! Stevie Ray Vaughan, with Double Trouble, and Pride and Joy.

P.S. I've had to post more than one blip today to start catching up after my beach trip/vacation last week. So please check out the additional posting that precedes this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.