A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Boot camp!

At RHS Harlow Carr!

Made it our for a walk with the Ladies this morning up onto the moor. Really enjoyed it; warm and clear with spots of heather already blooming but high grasses and bracken on the downside. Returning through Ryecroft there were some wild poppies amongst the grasses on the wall top but too high for me to get a decent shot.

Chris and I then headed over to Harlow Carr to the gardens and to get a birthday present. It was cloudier there but the flowers were looking great. I particularly liked these boots filled with flowers along the main entrance steps. Had to be my blip for Flower Friday.

Only had time for a coffee in Betty's as I had to be back for sewing group this afternoon. Really enjoyed that too as I haven't been for some time.

Could do with a rest now but we have to go out again to celebrate a friend's (Corinthian Column) son's 40th birthday. Scary! Life's hard.

Have a good weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.