Homemade

I woke up extremely early in New Jersey today. Normally on my trips I rely totally on restaurants for my meals. But today I had a special treat! My good friend R, who also works as a Flight Attendant for us, and his partner also, came to pick me up and took me home for a delicious homemade cooked breakfast. They have a lovely little dog called Honey - she featured in one of my blips earlier this year. The amazing flowers are from their garden. What a nice treat - I almost felt like I wasn't on a work trip!

After breakfast the day didn't go quite so well. I had an appointment at the dentist to get my permanent crown put on and have a filling done. Since my LAST appointment I lost a big chunk of a tooth that already has a very large filling. I had assumed that I'd need to crown that one too, but it seems as if I MIGHT have to have a root canal. Nothing was done today because I have most of the rest of the summer off. She assures me the tooth is fine and can be left until the fall, when I'm back to a normal schedule and can have a series of appointments. No sticky chewy food for me this summer!

After an hour in the chair I decided I needed some good retail therapy, which is unlike me as I'm not a big shopper. But tonight I flew home with a large full shopping bag and a rather empty wallet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.