Boyfriend!

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly reporting today!  

Today was clouded - initially - with a trip to the Vet!!  Last night I scared my mum!  We were out walking around the lake in the evening and I collapsed!  Mum didn't see it happen and when she turned around to see why I wasn't following her she found me sprawled out on the ground barely conscious!  

She scooped me up and ran back to the car, praying all the way. And I was praying that she wouldn't pass out from all that running!  I perked up eventually and even jumped out of the car when we got home and when we got inside I ate and drank - all good signs. But I was also very wobbly and clingy. Mum was worried. Something similar happened last year and she wasn't happy about it happening again.

So off to the Vet we went this morning!  Even though I tried to convince Mum I was FINE!  I was poked and prodded and had an uncomfortable strap put on me that Mum said was to measure my blood pressure. Mum and the Vet talked about all sorts of medical terms and even Mum couldn't keep up!  Diagnosis??  Vasovagal Syncope - or 'Fainting' to you and me!  Triggered by several possible things.

Anyway - the morning was sunny but still cool so Mum decided to take me on a short walk on the way home just to see how I'd do. We went to the park - AND - bumped into Angus!!  And his mum!  Angus is SO handsome and I LOVE him!  I'm always very excited to see him and Mum was happy to see me so lively as I danced around him with my tail wagging top speed!  Seeing him was a wonderful treat after the horrible Vet visit.

I've still been a little wobbly today and I got to do lots of resting - sometimes in the garden in the shade. And I did OK on another short walk in the evening. Best part?  Mum delayed her next work trip by another day so she could keep her eye on me. Mum - why not just cancel the trip completely??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.