Thought I was going to get soaked

Lots to do today, and managed to get to the end of it in time to get away just before 5 pm. As I walked through the main reception area of the hospital I saw a magnificent rainbow to the southeast. Unfortunately the windows have not been cleaned in yonks, and my photo was only fit for the bin.

Happily, the rainbow was still visible as I approached the bike shed, and I got this photo. By the time I got inside the shed there were spots of rain, and the rainbow had gone. The rain was as ephemeral, and I rode home without it returning. 

Auckland weather. Daughter C has a fellow teacher who is here from North America, and who has said that he's seen more rainbows since arriving than he'd seen before in his whole life. I'm told it's something to do with the type of weather patterns we have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.