The clouds keep coming

Started today with a meeting. With the District Inspectors. A meeting I chair, and am responsible for doing many of the things the DIs raise as issues. The DIs are lawyers appointed by the Ministry of Health to represent the interests of those patients under compulsory status, which is almost all our inpatients and at least 300 of the outpatients. Too many in my opinion. But the culture needs to change before we can change the practice. Maybe I can lead and guide a change?

On the way from the meeting to the community mental health centre for the rest of the day, the clouds came racing in from the west and dropped litres and litres of water onto the city. I sheltered under a verandah for 5 - 10 minutes until it appeared to have stopped. I did get a bit wet as I crossed the Grafton Bridge and then was able to ride under the shop verandahs through K Road. By the time I got to Ponsonby Road, the clouds had headed away east of the city.

Another underemployed day at the centre. A couple of things to help out there; otherwise I dealt to my admin tasks. Then home, to watch the clouds roll back again, black and threatening. I guess this is winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.