My father is 80!

Back blipping!

This morning was the second time this week to get up at 3:30 am and catch the 6 am flight.
This time with Neil and for pleasure.
No incidents on the flights and a long lay over in AMS to make it easy for KLM to get our luggage through!
We were only at 13:30 pm in FRA and took over the hired car to drive to my father's holiday home 200km north of Frankfurt.
We got a little racing car - not ordered or expected - from Hertz! 
Ford Focus ST with 250 horse powers!! Wow - that was fun :)
We had a coffee stop at a garden centre close to Frankfurt on recommendation from Vera. They had a wonderful food hall but it was all far too hot! 35 degrees is not what we "Glaswegians" are used to.
We arrived at my father's holiday cottage just after 6 pm and he had saved opening the champagne until we were there.
We had a lovely night with too much champagne and wine (we counted 6 bottles for us four in the end) and fantastic food Christina, my father's wife, had prepared.
I think I collapsed before midnight when Neil and my father just opened a bottle of Single Malt ......
I woke up at 3 am finding Neil's feet beside my head .... The whisky must have blurred his vision slightly :)

The picture shows my father and Christina. 
I think we were only at the third bottle at that time ..... far too much for me already, but somehow I must have managed to operate the camera AND flash!
He does not look 80? Does he?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.