Christina is here

I had to get up really early today for an 8 am appointment with the osteopath!
I got out of bed and showered before 6:30 am and had coffee and checked my work emails.
I left the house at 7:50 am and was in time at the praxis.
He is a really nice person and the treatment was very interesting. He tried to get rid of blockages to help my body to heal better.
After an hour I left, feeling different than before. Cannot really explain it.
Back home I resumed work for a bit but then started with Neil to tidy the flat!. 
Today would have been my dad's 81st birthday.
Christina had something on this weekend in Berlin and was  arriving today already.
We had planned to go for dinner.
She had not seen the flat before.
I picked her up at the U-Bahn (after a quick coffee at chapter one of course) while Neil tried to get a shave.
We showed Christina the Kiez and walked through the market hall.
Then we had a glass of bubbly in our flat and discussed some more points about the inheritance agreement.
We left the house at 7 and walked to the Italian in Yorck Strasse.
The food was amazing quality and the dishes were very creative.
The solo waiter was really struggling to serve everyone, but he somehow managed to keep everyone happy.
Christina approved the restaurant. Quality and value for money was really outstanding. We were happy that we picked the right place!
We had too much wine and food - what a surprise!!!
But that is the right thing to do when celebrating my Dad's birthday :)

It was after midnight before we left. We dropped Christina at the U-Bahn and walked home were we quickly fell into the bed.

Blipping Christina in the restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.