Pearl Jam ....again

Another day in work paradise!
Everything under control, no extra unexpected tasks!!
I could even continue my new habit to get out for my late breakfast at the French. 
Today was galette time again. Best food to keep one going for a long time and tonight was the Pearl Jam gig at the Berliner Waldbühne.
We stopped working at 4 pm. Today was also Neil's last day of the German course and he had also passed his final test.
He has gained a lot of confidence trying to speak German and makes great progress! I am so proud of him!

We left the house after 4 pm at over 30 degrees.
We arrived at the Waldbühne an hour later and put ourselves into the huge crowd, trying to get through the several controls:  bag size, security and passport. The tickets were issued on our names and you could not get in when you could not proof your identity. A very good way to keep tickets for the fans at face value and not companies buying all tickets in the moment they get available.
Once in the venue, it was already quite full but we found some good seats in the first block.
We still had 2 hours wait before Pearl Jam would start.
Neil was getting water and beer for us and we waited in the sun chatting with people around us.
Pearl Jam started at 8 pm and it was a fabulous gig! Eddie and the boys rocked away for over 2.5 hours! Amazing atmosphere as well in this huge amphitheatre!
Once the stopped we waited until the first few thousands had left, then made our way up and looked at the food and drink stalls. 
I fancied a crepe with nutella!! I think I have not had that for 100 years and I enjoyed it!! Neil had a bratwurst.
Then we looked at the merchandise stalls. Neil bought us two key rings. No need for T-shirts we would not wear ....
Then we walked to the S-Bahn and got actually a quite good connection home. Only one change and the U-Bahn was empty. 
We were home after midnight and very happy.

The photos are not great. I could only bring my small camera with a 55 m lens, which cannot cover the distance we still had.
But no way I am not blipping Pearl Jam :) 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.