Back to Glasgow - for 15 hrs

6 am alarm, 7:30 am pick-up to go to Vienna.
Needless to say I was tired!
Forgot to switch my work phone off on the first flight and fell asleep.
Phone rang maximum volume when we were landing in Amsterdam - very embarrassing!!! 
Short layover in Schiphol then second flight to Glasgow - I slept again.
I was home at 2 pm and started playing catch-up with work. 
I originally planned to get out and get some strawberries and cream for my dinner, but there was no time.
Managed to catch up with everything and started packing at 9 pm.
Almost done with it now.

Taxi already booked for 4:45am .... not looking forward to this :(.
But looking forward to a long weekend with my family and celebrating my father's 80th birthday.
I will be offline until Monday. No work laptop will come with me. 

I hope next week will be a bit quieter and I will be able to catch up with your journals.

Blip today another "out of the plane window"-shot in Schiphol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.