A bee on a thistle

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning - this time we went via the local tip to take some bits and pieces which Jan needed to get rid of.

Later on I walked down to the village as I needed to pay a cheque into the bank.  Don't know if you can remember but I got a light box from Becky for my birthday but I found it impossible to fit together so Becky said to send it back.  I did send it back but it got lost in the post so I had to make a claim with Royal Mail.  The cheque came this morning. 

The weather was nice today.  It started off Ok and got steadily better as the day went on.  When I got back from the village I sat outside on the bench and read next weeks Radio Times. Nice just to sit and enjoy the sunshine - we haven't had enough sunshine recently.

I walked back from the village along the back lane through the allotments.  Spotted this bee on one of the many thistles in the lane. It was buzzing around madly so it was tricky to get any clear shots.  These are the best of the bunch.  I was glad no one came along to see me flitting around trying to get the photos. 

I have tagged it as " Wild Wednesday" .  Thanks to Cailleach. who hosts this challenge.

So what was yesterdays Mystery Blip.  Well it was a piece of rubber grip non - slip material.  See the full piece in Extras. It comes in a roll and  I use pieces of it to put under the cat's dishes so they don't move around the floor when they are eating. Well done to those of you who got it right - or nearly right.

Steps today - 8,569

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.