Bee Line For Ibiza

MrQ and I spent the morning in a meeting with an old friend and professional making plans for our dotage. I kept taking my leave with the camera as I could hear buzzards mewing overhead.

I took my SiL, daughter, grandson and granddaughter to Stansted for their flight to Ibiza. When I dropped them off around this time last year I thought it would be the last time they holidayed together. It's lovely that, though my grandson is nineteen, he still wants to holiday with the family. 

How ever often I see Norman Foster's airport terminal building I never fail to be uplifted. His innovative 'trees' can be seen on the left of my pic. I swapped lenses before I left home but still had the camera on buzzard in flight settings. No time for faffing - it costs a fortune here. :)

Today's poem is Roundel by Geoffrey Chaucer. http://www.adnax.com/poems/gc01.htm

Strange choice of the editors of Poem For The Day Two for today as it's about Valentine's Day. I'm quite fond of Chaucer's verse. I blipped about this on 14th February. :) https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2278275992151656023

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.