All is good

Very, very, very, early Blip today...........................


…....................Ann was at work last night, came home just after midnight, took me out for my bedtime wee, groomed me, watched 'Coronation Street' on catchup.................... and then realised I was looking all cute and gorgeous in 'sleep mode' on the sun terrace. Came outside to photograph me looking all cute and gorgeous. And I woke up. Lol!


But hey ho, we're still going to post this Blip now because our weather app is showing lots of little sunshine symbols for tomorrow which is now today. Ann has the whole day off, so after my morning walk, she will be basking on the sun terrace in her bikini all day. So Blip opportunities will be limited?!! Obviously no one will want to see a Blip of Ann in her bikini. Lol!


Anyway a few of you have been asking if the very lovely vet, Jonathan, phoned Ann back, re my lack of energy? Yes he did. …..............But to be honest; I don't actually think he knows what is wrong with me. He said there are more pills that I could try that might help with my demeanour? What is demeanour? The good thing is, I'm obviously not in pain because if I was, the 'Rimadyl' that I've been on for the last week would have perked me up pretty quickly.

Ann hardly ever takes any pills herself so she doesn't want to pump me full of drugs unnecessarily. And Jonathan agreed that my lack of energy may just be down to the fact that I'm old and it's been very hot for the last month.

So to cut a very long story short.............. I'm not going to take any more pills for now. Ann is just going to monitor my behaviour, because after all she knows me better than anyone. The only trouble with this plan is....................... Jonathan is off on his hols on Friday (but he's going to leave very detailed notes on my file) and Ann is off on her hols at the end of next week (and I'll be staying with Alfie, the Beardie, again).


Having said that; I was mega slow on my morning walk, but this afternoon we went to the river and after a splish, splosh, splash, I jumped out of the water and went speeding off in super duper speedy collie mode. Which only goes to prove that there's nothing wrong with me???!!!


#whyislifenevereasy


PS – I'm not having a haircut either, because apparently collies have two layers of fur and the inner layer acts as an insulating layer in the winter and a cooling layer in the summer????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.