At Bewl Water

A super afternoon at Bewl Water at our first visit to the Midweekers Sailing Club. Very friendly and welcoming crowd of people. The rain from overnight and this morning had passed leaving conditions that were just right for an afternoon on the water: sunshine and a steady breeze.

I helped crew a Topper 16 and later a Flying Fifteen while Susan had a go in the Flying Fifteen. On my go in the 15, I was able to helm for a couple of runs which was very pleasing, 40 years slipped away as my mind seemed to automatically recalled the actions that were last carried out in the previous millennium.

I wanted to take a camera on the boat but didn't want to risk getting either wet. I have a waterproof headcam somewhere, so will have to get that out for next time.

The evening was spent strumming at the Marmite Ukulele Group. Sore fingertips at the end, but a very enjoyable evening nonetheless. Still need to put in more practice; as the evening went on the fingers moved more smoothly between chords as I was able to anticipate the next chord positions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.