Green

Well, Tiny Tuesday Blippers, you have inspired me!

What an unexpectedly fabulous time I’ve had checking out the TinyTuesday challenge from Holliegirl this week whose theme was ‘Let’s Get Tiny’; find something small or miniature that is usually much larger.

From the variety of images and takes on the theme to compositions and journal entries, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed discovering each entry one by one and the thought process behind them.  

I’m green at this.  It’s the first time I’ve reviewed a challenge and heck, is it hard to pick my favourites from your selection of entries?!  

There’s been a whole delightful menagerie for starters! From rhino to wombat and unicorn to dragon - even a goldfish in a bag. How do you choose?  I’ve been amazed by drillbits of all things, impressed by unusual takes on the theme, and found myself wanting coffee at a miniature hotel.

But, here’s my ultimate faves, in no particular order, and I do hope you have time to take a look and say hello.  Don’t forget to go full screen to enjoy the sharper images.

♥ Elwetritsche’s ‘Tiny’ bike (as you would expect from me, I’m sure!)
♥ sk’s ‘small things’ (enjoy the image then scroll the comments for how it came about!)
♥ Marlieske’s ‘Vespa!’ (loved the processing and effect!)
♥ davidc’s ‘Moth’ (felt like an out of space visit (and I loved realising it was alive!))
♥ Romay’s ‘Crackers’ (inspired composition, I think you’ll agree!)
♥ Gaby34320’s ‘A church within a church’ (unexpectedly charmed by this one)


Oops, and I can’t count - are there supposed to be five?  I couldn’t possibly whittle it down to any less so I won’t ask that question.  Hearts will be on their way shortly (if I run out... tomorrow!)

This week’s TinyTuesday, TT111, has already been reviewed by evolybab and contains details of next week’s challenge too.  

If you can squeeze in a bit of extra Bliptime in your week - try out being a host!  I shall definitely be back at some point.

Oh and my little green fella?  I'm fairly certain he's a green tiger beetle.  I found him hunting on the edge of the moors. He's a vicious beast, shinier and sharper larger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.