Evening walk

Today at work I was very busy, but unfortunately have been suffering with the same sort of headache that I was having before, which generally made me feel tired, achy and slow. Not ideal when I wanted to get stuck in to my new work. So I did what I could, fielded phone calls and did less than I'd planned or hoped to do.

I left at 4.20 but just missed a bus, eventually getting home at 5.30. Jon got in at 6 and Mollie was doing dinner, so that was nice. I just feel like going to sleep, but forced myself out with Jon and the dog as the evening was so nice. We spotted a hare and a green woodpecker, neither of which I managed to photograph. No owls tonight. We just about got Bracken to pose when I realised I was without a blip.

Jon likes the t shirts and trousers I bought him in the sales. He never gets new clothes, so for our holiday I thought I'd treat him.

Enjoyed a whole hour in front of the TV with Who Do You Think You Are, and now I'm taking my headache to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.