An evening walk, take 2

...as in, 2nd take after last night, rather than I took these two with me! Or both I suppose.

Anyway, waffling on as usual, I'll get back to my day. Yes the headachy stuff is still there, but manageable. A good job as I had a full on day at work, so managed by a miracle of some kind to get into the office at 7.30am. (left home at 6.30am) My manager, and the person who I work alongside were both off today, so I knew there would be extra responsibility as well as getting to grips with processing my first few pensions (for many years that is) in my new job. With other added 'localised' distractions close by to contend with, I knew there were things I had to get done, and others I would have liked to do. The phone calls put paid to any thing extra, but I made good progress and enjoyed it. Without a headache I'd be really good at this job!!!

I left just before 5 and after tea went for the usual Morrisons friday night shop. Oh to be 20 again, when friday evening was one you looked forward to. Jon went off to Scouts and won't be back until tomorrow. Mollie joined me at the check out to help pack, then we got it all in the car and added her bike to the back. Home and we all put away, Henry washed up, and then we took the camera and the dog out to the allotment and round. We stood for a long while watching the owl, but I didn't get one single non fuzzy shot. It was enjoyable watching him though. So again, walking back, no blip. These two were quite a way ahead of me, as I couldn't photograph them close with my zoom lens on...they haven't seen this! I wonder what they'll say! Anyway, two of my three beautiful children. We had a nice hour together, and were especially pleased to see our owl, even if I didn't manage a good picture. I've added one as an extra, because I liked his eyes. I'll keep trying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.