'Room' with a view

I had to drive Mollie in to work at 9.30 this morning, then grabbed the opportunity to browse the charity shop in Cromer outside which I had parked, to grab a few holiday reading books. From there I should have just gone home, but remembering Jon was finishing their overnight at the scout hut at 10, I drove up to meet him. From there, we drove back to park in the town and had a wander through, ending up, where else but with elevensies on the pier! The weather was perfect, and we were in no rush. We do too much rushing, and decided we deserved this bit of 'us' time. So Mollie served us with a smile and we spent an hour relaxing.

Home about 11.30 and Henry was still asleep! Jon walked Bracken while I made good progress on my pink top. Very pleased with the addition to put straps onto what should be a halter neck top. Mum offered to hem the bottom for me. I took up her offer and she is finishing it off now. I had spend more time this evening hand sewing the rest, so that all was left was the hem.

We cleaned the caravan inside after lunch, then drove to Homebase, where I picked up 3 hanging baskets that had been reduced to £1 each. very pleased with that bargain! Then we went to Sheringham for an ice cream. It was full of visitors. We dropped in to Blyth & Wright a traditional hardware shop for netting to go over our school table frames. That is tomorrow sorted.

This evening, I've been trying to format my book for about 3 hours. I'm still not sure about indents, font size, line spacing... it's a mine field! Anyway, getting there. The boys are watching a loud film, and Moll is out in Norwich with friends. A nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.