The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Never Turn Out These Lights

My day was 12 hours at a conference stuck inside a Manhattan hotel on one of the most beautiful fall days that have ever existed in this splendid metropolis. To the credit of the hotel, every single conference room had many windows through which the light and sounds of Gotham City entered. And, further, I should not complain one bit, it could have been a conference in Des Moines, Iowa.

At the very end of the day, whilst others hit the bars in "dreary old Manhattan", I headed over to Brooklyn to stare at one of the most special skylines that exist on this earth. This is the southern quadrant of Manhattan, from the Brooklyn Bridge to the tip of the island. Rain or shine, day or night, summer, fall or winter...this is always a magical view and always full of life and light. But for me, and forever, this view is lacking two essential buildings that were there until hatred brought them down. The new and tallest blue and white building in the image is the new Freedom Tower under construction at the WTC.

Please see in large

I would love to write more as my head is full of thoughts about the glory of this city and my years here, but I am too tired to type let alone to get the words out in proper fashion.

Have a wonderful Thursday.....the weekend is very near. And thanks for the tips on things to do in the apple.

I also found and posted a rather fun image that I blipped on August 15. Please check it out if you have the inclination and the time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.