Up early for a ride to the supermarket for fruit for us and Dad. then on to see Dad for a while before needing to go to work for my last shift. We were quite busy, but then at closing time I had a call from one of dad's carers to say he had been unconscious for 15 minutes and she thought he had had a stroke and was on his way to hospital. Steve came to collect me so no time for proper goodbyes to the people I may not see again. Off to hospital where they straight away let us in to a and e. the curtains were drawn but there was no denying Dad was happily chatting away to the staff and then gave them a rendition of Manderlay and I belong to Glasgow etc. He was fine, He is very deaf and a new carer struggled to wake him up and so thought the worse. The a and e doctor was very kind and after checking him over thankfully arranged for him to go home the same evening. So another ride in an ambulance where he chatted about his time in the army and where he was stationed etc with the ambulance crew, one of whom was born in Germany as her father was in the army. Once back home I got him sorted and changed and into bed before I went home to have a cuppa in bed before sleep, (I missed out on a meal). Harry and Selena have gone to stay with Rosie and Graham for the weekend so I have the house to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.