A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Lake & Mate

Now Blippers, in your best Rolf Harris, Animal Hospital voice..

'Take a look at this little critter'

This little critter didn't in fact join us in the Animal Hospital this afternoon, but it had got itself trapped in the conservatory. How often does a Blip fall straight into your lap?! Not an easy shot to take as he was flitting & flying about, most likely in a state of complete confusion, not knowing where his lake or mate had gone!? I speedily set about getting some snaps & then duly freed him using the ol' glass 'n paper method. So pleased I've managed to get a more detailed Blip of one of these dragonfly's that have been playing in the garden all summer.

Work was enjoyable tonight, we were a little bit rushed off our feet but I had a table of my own & helped out with others too. Managed to get a £7 tip of a sweet couple, the gentleman of which reminded me of my Grandad. They were being treated to a whole meal by their daughter & they were a real pleasure to serve.

Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.