Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tersefanou

Blipped on 20/7/17.

I forgot to say... I did manage to secure the services of Simon (from last year) to assemble the IKEA furniture. Only one day earlier than IKEA, but time really counts when it is in short supply.

So, today, Simon, with the help of an assistant (Adam), was scheduled to build all the furniture and hang up curtains etc. We met up with them around 9:20 and left them to it, giving them a set of keys to come and go as they needed. G & I got on with things we needed to do for ourselves and also to source a seamstress who can alter curtains in a short time.

Found one and pleased that although she can't give them back to us later today, she can tomorrow morning. Headed over to Oroklini to hand back the keys we collected last Tuesday. Winding down now and don't want any last minute running over the next two days.

Got back to the flat briefly to see how Simon was progressing. Not sure how to express my disappointment, but after around 6 hours, there was still loads to do. They are definitely not going to finish today, which worried me because Simon had made it clear how pressed for time he is. I didn't think he was able to come back, but no question that he has to.

Moral of the story. Let IKEA guys build their own furniture. They know it so well, I think they can do it with their eyes closed. Simon is an excellent tradesman, but hasn't got the speed that we need at the moment.

The rest of the day is blurry (I spent some of the evening moping!) because I am so worried now about completing late and losing any free time I would have liked to have in Cyprus. Made it to Alpha Mega (ex Orphanides) to finish off small laundry items etc. Actually, we went there twice as we did a reccy in the afternoon!

My blip is of the road that leads out of Tersefanou towards a proposed PGA Golf course. I love the bends in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.