Great Blue Heron

Spent the morning selecting stuff to keep from an old oak display with round windows and a 1940s china closet. The furniture is not coming with me to my new digs, but most of the stuff inside is. So I went through and identified what I really wanted.

In the afternoon I went to support group and listened to my friends stories. Mine was about how happy I have been lately getting ready to move. I think it is the load lightening that is really making me feel lighter and easier. I thought I'd be sad but so far I'm happy to let things go. I think to myself, "yes, this is nice and I like it, but so will somebody else." Other things I know they have to come with me. Interesting journey this. 

After the group I went to Helena's apartment to pick up her mail. I found one piece that asked her to reply by tomorrow. It was after closing but I called and left a message telling them that Helena was out of town at her mother's funeral so please extend the deadline for her. I expect they will.

I had a very late lunch so around dinner time instead of having dinner I took a long walk in the park. I'm going to miss Whatcom Falls Park right outside my door when I move. But I can always drive back up here and park and walk the same walk I did today. And I will explore what walking areas there are near my new place.

I was looking for something interesting to blip. There was a rabbit. But he or she kept looking away so... nope. I heard two osprey and saw them swooping in the air. the photos did not come out well however. Then I looked across the stream and there in a tree was this Great Blue Heron. Blip subject found! They are such handsome birds.

Still not doing much commenting these days. Too much I need to do in time to move so that will continue to be the trend. But I do notice that you visit. And I really appreciate your comments and stars and hearts. And I do take peeks at folks' journals. Thanks for being here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.