On the Beach

I am steadily working through the photos I took on Tuesday at school Year 6 Leavers Party.  The theme was Seaside and they had various props for dressing up and having a bit of fun - I did refuse to photograph 'sticking out tongues', which seems to be a bit of a fashion for selfie snaps in that age group!  I used a grey screen as background which is a lot easier than a green screen when it comes to the processing.  Lighting is really important and I haven't quite got it right but we managed - I would need more space and more lights to do a better job as the background needs to be lit too.  Pathetic excuses - I'll keep working on it.

The type of picture on the grey screen is on my Tuesday Journal, when I had the intention of cutting out the subjects and inserting a more themed background. It's a bit fiddly but worth the time and I am getting faster and better at this!  Here are Michael and Emily again (my grandchildren, so I can blip them) with a seaside backdrop.

It's a very wet evening here and I feel sorry for the children spending the night under canvas at Waddesdon Manor as part of their 50 things to do before you are 11& 3/4.  I do hope the rain eases off, as I am going there tomorrow evening for an outdoor production of Shakespeare's 'A Comedy of Errors' performed by The Chamberlain's Men; the forecast is not the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.