MONO MONDAY - LIGHT

Knowing that the Mono Monday theme was Light, I decided that I would use candles and the movement and shadows they created, but of course, in the true ethos of Blip, the photograph has to be taken ON the day and I always try to do this.

It meant, therefore, that I had to stay up until after midnight to take my photograph or wait until it was dark tonight.  I decided on the former, but by the time I had played around a little with my Photoscape X app on my Macbook, it was almost 1 a.m. and I was too tired to write anything, so I went to bed.

Of course, the beauty of being retired is that you can go to bed when you like and get up when you like and if that means you don’t get up until later, so be it - unless of course, your name is MR and not MRS HCB!  Whatever time Mr. HCB goes to bed, he is always “up with the lark” by about 6.30 but that’s when my subconscious mind rejoices, even though I am fast asleep, knowing that I can then spread out in the bed!

It looks as if it is going to be a dull and windy day today, so I’m not sure what I will do later - I could do some housework, but at the moment, that doesn’t excite me too much, so perhaps I will lie down again until that feeling goes away!  Have a great week whatever you choose to do. 

The light shines in the darkness,
     and the darkness 
          can never extinguish it.
John 1:5 
New Living Translation

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness: 
     only light can do that. 
Hate cannot drive out hate: 
     only love can do that.” 
Martin Luther King Jr., 
A Testament of Hope: The Essential Writings and Speeches

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.