Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Feeling quite settled...

...Murdoch that is, we are still up to our eyeballs in boxes and as soon as I finish one lot another load arrives from the movers. Whose stupid idea was it to move house? Oh yeah, that would be ours, so I should not complain but I can quite honestly say that the past few days have been so difficult - tiring, we are not getting enough sleep as we get to bed after midnight and are up again very early, meals are haphazard (a good way to lose weight!) and I am aching in places I never knew about. I think I am too old for this moving malarkey, bending over boxes, carrying heavy things from room to room, my back is in need of a very good massage! But... the end is in sight - tomorrow they just have to move the shed contents and garden benches and then it is done. Of course I still have many boxes to unpack, but life goes on, the laundry does not stop nor does the fridge refill itself, so things have to get done some how.

Gavin came home from work and his face fell to see boxes all over the landing again when last night it was all clear and every box was unpacked.

In think I turned on my comments too soon, as I have not had any time to comment on any journals. In fact continuing to blip every day over this past week has been a test of dedication - consequently the subject matter and content has been quite boring so you may want to check in again when I have something more interesting to say!

Tomorrow morning - up early and off to the waste disposal site, then a quick shop at Waitrose and back in time to receive the movers with the next load....another busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.