Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Breakfast

I was planning on finding some sort of interesting food that I could use for this weeks Tiny Tuesday challenge of "food".  And then along came the tiniest of jumping spiders dragging his breakfast across the flower petal.  How could I possibly resist?  I recently brought two pots of rudbeckia (black-eyed Susans) home with plans to put them in the garden.  They are pollinator magnets, especially the tiny hoverflies.  And, they seem to have come with some resident wee spiders - lucky me.  Not sure what type of jumper this is, but it was too tiny for me to see well even with a macro lens and a 36mm extension tube.  So, since I couldn't really see what I was shooting, I'm pretty pleased with the result.

Hubs and I went for a nice long walk after lunch.  And, apparently, while we were gone a bear came along and took down three feeders.  One is totally destroyed but I was able to salvage the other two.  Sigh.  Damn bears.

I'm having some computer problems today, so ended up emailing this image to my iPad so I could post.  Working on a fix so that I can properly view all of the TT113 entries on a big screen.  I will announce my picks on Thursday, so stay tuned.  

Xo
Debbi

PS thanks so much for sending my hummer to the Pops page!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.