Tiny Tuesday - Brimstone in Flight

It's hard to take new photographs when you're still banging through the processing of the earlier holiday! Still, Janet tore me away from the screen and we went for a walk in Westonbirt Arboretum, where we came upon this brimstone butterfly hopping between wildflowers. They move quickly, and the 1/1000 second exposure still left me with blurry wings!

Tomorrow I'll be whizzing off in Molly Camper to the edge of the sacred river Severn - Sabrina's Realm - for Druid Camp. Part of me feels I haven't been home long enough to be leaving again already. But part of me knows once I'm there all reluctance will dissolve away. I may be back blipping again. 

I'm also conscious that having asked the weather gods for a dry time on the bike, there may be some pay back coming for camp... ah well, we're druids... we don't melt. Maybe.

See you all on the flip. Oh, and the Islay photo's are largely done now and available on flickr. Still missing the Kelpie shots, but they'll wait a while longer. If you're on flickr, do leave lots of lovely stars and comments... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.