Edith Cavell

A restaurant/pub on Tombland. I've decided to free up my evening by blipping earlier, only today I don't have any other photos, so from my top front seat on the bus, I've taken this. She was a nurse in WW1 I believe. Am I right in thinking she was captured and shot by the Germans? Anyway, you can Google her..

Started my day with a visit to the drop in clinic at the Dr. Arrive for 8.30, and you are seen in a first come first served order. I arrived at 7.50 with 2 in front of me. I was seen at 9.15 and out at 9.45. My doctor is very patient and doesn't rush you. She says they are tension/stress headaches, but they aren't called that these days as its misleading. They are chronic daily headaches. That certainly sums up mine. Among other things she is impressed with how much I have done to try to relieve them. She is going to get me some physio on the NHS to try and relax me, plus some tablets that may or may not work.

Actually head has not been as bad today. Twinging, but not pain like yesterday. Worked until 5.10 and now heading home. Jon is in Cambridge but Henry and Mollie are both at home. The plan is to do nothing but a leisurely walk to the allotment. Let's see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.