Cromer sunset

and for once, it doesn't have the pier in it.

At last the headache is easing, so today has been a million percent more productive. I stayed in and read my book at lunchtime. Talking of books, my book sold 55 copies in June and they sent me an email to say they are paying my royalties to me - £100.20. I'm quite pleased with myself...although I've made a lot more money making and selling earrings over the years, but there is definitely more satisfaction and sense of achievement with the book. I've actually sold another 9 books in July which is surprising as I'm not promoting it. Anyway, back to today.

Got home at 6 and Mollie cooked tea. chilli con carne. But we didn't have any beans or chilli so I nipped to the shop for those bits. Ate dinner in the garden then Jon and I went for a drive. The scenic route to Cromer for diesel, via Northrepps. In Northrepps I went into The Cottage hotel to ask them for details on prices for hiring their room for a party. I think it will be out of my price range, but it is such a lovely place. It's our 30th wedding anniversary next April and I'd really like to have a party. One in a nice proper venue, not a village hall. We had that 30 years ago and I'd like something a bit nicer. I've asked at The Links, and they gave me a price per head. Prices have certainly risen in 30 years - now I know why I've never had a party before! Im hoping that we can find somewhere nice. We have 9 months to save up for it, at least. Jon sat in the car! Then we got diesel and I took this lovely photo - along with a lot of holiday makers. It was a beautiful sun which my phone couldn't really capture.

Home now and some tv to catch up on. I can't watch it when my head is bad, so now it's Our Girl x 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.