'Green Moss Lane Hare', Fye Bridge

I had a struggle getting out of bed today. 6.30am came around much quicker that usual, im sure.

Got to work for just after 8 and felt better than I did yesterday, so able to get on and catch up a bit. Most people in the office had paid £1 for our 'dress down friday' which is something I instigated in January for the last Friday of the month. At the end of the year we will donate what we have raised to a local Norwich charity...to be decided. So there were lots of shorts, with legs on show, in our office today (but not mine!)

I took a wander in the suffocating heat at lunchtime, down to Magdalen Street. Once there, I was on the search for 1970s style fashion for Jon for scout camp. They are attending NORJAM in Norwich in August. I didn't have any success but will keep looking. On my way back, I passed this lovely hare. I don't think I've blipped him before.

Left the office at 4 and caught the 4.04 which meant I was home by 5. We went straight out to the shop. Lidl and Morrison's, although I plan to do fruit and veg shopping in the morning at Sheringham market. So an early morning planned.

Tonight, well I don't have the energy to do anything. I'm watching Monty Don in his immaculate vegetable garden, digging and planting....it can't be filmed this year!! Will take a walk down to my wizened crispy allotment shortly, to water my hens. No hope with the rest of it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.