A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fine flower for Friday

We have a few pots of lilies in the garden and when I got back from Bristol there were three flowering, this pink one and white one and a deeper red/pink.

After a bit of morning rain it has been quite sunny and I liked the way the stamen here are casting a shadow on the petals.
They are marvellous flowers but I can't stand them in the house. The scent gives me a headache.

A bit of a tidy up, washing and shopping this morning and then I've been making a big batch of meat sauce and one of vegetable sauce for Lasagne. We are picking Grace up on Sunday and she will stay for a few days before they go on holiday. She's not vegetarian but has said they are eating more vegetable dishes (I had a veg curry and a tasty courgette pasta during my visit) Also my neighbour's niece is here and they are away so Chris has had her around for one meal whilst I've been in Bristol and we are going to ask her again on Sunday when we are all together. She is vegetarian so there is going to be a veggie lasagne and a meat lasagne. There will be a choice of one or both for everyone. I know which ones the boys will have!
Have a good weekend everyone.

(Just started to rain and had to dash out for,the washing, still I've got two lots dry today)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.