A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Rabbit, rabbit.

A busy day, cleaning washing, ironing, finishing lasagnes and then, couldn't put it off any longer, making a start!

When I finished marking earlier in the month it was time to start making for my grand child. I knitted squares with rabbits on. These (4) were easy in reverse stocking stitch but the other 4 in contrasting colour have been trickier.
Now comes the dodgy part sewing the squares together interspersed with fabric squares... I've done 6 (part 2 rows) then had to go out for thread, but it somehow goes against all the rules of sewing and knitting. Still I've seen it done so I must keep going. Think the hardest part will be attaching the rows to each other. I have a multi colour spot backing fabric but still need to get the wadding which I hope will make the contrast in thickness less strange.

I have just under 10 weeks and other things planned so better get on with it!

Been a mixed day but has managed to stay dry which is good as Chris was verger for a wedding in the village doing everything from putting out chairs, ringing the bell and setting the video on. Hope it was as good in Nottingham where Grace and John are at the wedding of their best man Ian to Fliss and John in turn was acting as best man. Hope he's got his speech over and is now enjoying himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.