A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Seasons

My antipodean blipper friends seem to be looking to signs of Spring at the moment as do we all in winter. I don't look for signs of Autumn in the middle of summer in the same way but it's hard not to see them.

This tree which over hangs our front garden has been developing it's berries as usual but it is very short on leaves and many of those it has are already turning brown. It could be the dry weather but it has looked this way before. Hope it's not on the way out.

We had persistent rain this morning which is also a hint to the Autumn to come but to be fair it is still pretty warm.

The sun has appeared briefly but you can see the sky is suggesting there may be more rain to come. I popped out to catch the berries in the sun with the dark sky behind as you see here. Looking back over the years I took a similar one of the Alexander rose against a dark sky at the same time of year. The new Alexander rose hasn't got tall enough for that yet.
Enjoying watching Geraint Thomas winning Le Tour. I must make the effort to watch the Vuelta this year but I say that every year! Great events of the summer.

I'm told summer will be back by the end of the week. I hope so, I'm not ready to change seasons yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.