Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Mighty Doonans

Julie and I met up tonight in Hexham.

We had a meal in the Polish restaurant. I greeted the waiter in Polish and he did not know what I was saying. He was from Tyneside like most of the rest of the team. There was one Romanian, which, as Julie says, was closer!

The Mighty Doonans were playing at the Queens Hall. I enjoyed their music but it needed to be several decibels quieter for me to access it. I could not make out the words of most of the songs. Julie removed her hearing aids and I note that she did not doze off at all during the performance!

Of course, no photography is allowed in the auditorium but I took this little shot during the interval.

The Doonans are based on one family with a group of friends (and their offspring) who play and sing with them. A small grandson came on stage to join in one of the songs. The youngest granddaughter, who is a toddler, was less happy that her mother was on stage.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.