Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Swallow flying

Another quiet day at home preparing my talk for the First Aid training on Tuesday. I'm enjoying it enormously.

It rained on and off all morning and was much cooler. By the time I went out for a walk at about 7pm, the temperature was rising again. The skies were dark in the distance and I think more rain may come. The garden plants are so grateful.

Here is a field of barley. It looked beautiful as it swayed in the breeze. I forgot to apply insect repellent so was bothered by midges and larger flies on my walk. The swallows were dipping around and very happy.

This blip is especially for Mum who never manages to see the swallows flying. They are already gathering on the wires, so may not be here for much longer this year. (It is quite small in the frame.)

The yellow hammers were singing as I came through Lincoln Hill. One has a tinkling call, but never adds cheese to the end. The reply comes from a bird who does want cheese!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.