Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look who I met in Hexham!

We had a committee meeting this morning. All is going well as we move inexorably towards the next Walking Festival. The teams have been chosen and we have to see if they all agree to the proposed plan. Ann works terribly hard to try to give everyone their first choices. It's hard to do.

Gwen, Ann and I had a final briefing before we launch our new version of First Aid Training tomorrow. It should be fun. We have all done lots of teaching, but it is somewhere in the past.........

I went to Hexham for my singing lesson. I am so lucky to have a fun loving teacher who is good on technique. I'm enjoying it immensely. 

Outside Core Music, I met Shelah with Sylvia. Shelah is looking after Sylvia while her owner is on holiday. Normally, Sylvia does not get any walks and I suspect she is enjoying little jaunts around The Sele and Hexham town centre.

They are now added to my series on dogs and owners, although technically Sheila is not a dog owner.......

Nearly time for University Challenge.

In other news, Oscar is now coming twice a day to feed. This evening, he lay on his blanket on a chair in the conservatory and went to sleep. We can't work out when to close the door and keep him in, but progress is being made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.