Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Returning a house to a home

I am in the process of slowly (oh so slowly) returning our house to our home.

After the weeks of being invaded by workmen, nearly all the jobs are done, but many things need repatriating or discarding.

I was delighted to be hang pictures back in Mum's lounge They are a mixture of her embroideries and paintings. I've changed their positions and we both like the new arrangement

Here you see part of one wall with garden/growing things embroideries. The thumbnail is a mouse's eye view of a meadow. Above it are the Keukenhoff Gardens in Holland. I photographed this wonderful flower bed and Mum used the image to make an embroidery.

To the left at the top is a picture entitled Looking Through which was in an exhibition at Wallington. Below left is a wall hanging using different materials and stitches to represent the rural landscape.

I was in Newcastle this morning for a helpful appointment with the doctor who keeps a check on my mental health. Then Julie gave me lunch and I met her friend, David, recently arrived from Brazil. 

The proofs of the programme arrived and have errors in that were not in the documents I sent. More careful proofreading required before I can give the go ahead to print. Sigh.

Somehow it was 1030pm and I had no blip.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.