Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The summer marches on

I was able to go for a late evening walk "around the block" and noticed various changes since last time, probably about 2 weeks ago.

The meadowsweet and the field scabious are coming out. They are both later summer flowers as is the rosebay willow herb in my blip. Others are now at the seed head stage. The crops in the fields have either been harvested or look ready, particularly the wheat in the field behind our house. In the past it has been cut in late August or even into September, so I will be interested to note the date this year.

This morning Maureen and Tim, friends from the music festival, came to see Mum (and admire my kitchen of course).

This afternoon, Jenny came and we had a good natter over a cuppa.

I sent the walking festival programme to the printer this morning and also published the programme online. Almost immediately a regular noticed two incorrect dates - since when has May been in the autumn I ask you?

Now I cross my fingers that the printed programme is correct. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.