Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Daisy likes Dreamies

We have had wild weather today, with high winds and lashing rain. It is still hot despite that. 

I've been at home preparing the First Aid Training for next Tuesday. Ann and Gwen and I, (The Three Wise Women!), are delivering our new format of training, in the hope it will be just what people need.

Not only was there the rumbling of thunder and the noise from the wind in the trees and banging doors, but later on the farmer started to cut the oil seed rape crop in the field behind our house. Daisy came in early. She was remarkably dry, which makes me wonder where she goes every day?? Oscar has not appeared and will have hated it all.

Tonight I wanted to try out my new flashgun and some fill in flash. Daisy was briefly a willing subject and was not at all phased by the low level flash. The mouse did not stand a chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.