Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Dog and His Boy

That little guy and his boy are bonding beautifully...when we are at the beach they are inseperable....I love it...it warms my heart to watch them.
Flynn did some rock hopping today and the little guy followed him over some pretty knarley rocks for one being so small...I was astounded at his braveness...no matter....... he had to get to his boy.
One good thing is that I am hoping the rocks might of given him a bit of a pedicure ...those puppy nails are wicked.

What to say about being at the beach...it was just glorious....I always feel so good and alive watching the waves roll in..breathing the fresh air....I actually needed it more than I thought...its been a pretty intense week...with some not so good news thrown in from the dentist.

I finished Rumis book today.....I will have another look tomorrow before I send it of for printing. I wrote a letter to him today (Rumi that is) I feel I have found a little closure  by doing that ......it felt like it opened up into a place that belongs to my other beautiful boys Friendly dog....Loki...The Schnid...and now Rumi...I can imagine them all together running on the beach...a constant supply of dead fish to roll in and of course not to forget the schmakos. How incredibly lucky I am to have had these beautiful beings share some of my journey with....and still on some level I feel them with me.

Next inexplicable emotion

18: Ruckkenhrunruhe: The feeling of returning home after an immersive trip only to find it fading rapidly from your awareness.


Tell me about it.......its been over a year since my Scotland/Ireland trip...and I was very aware that this happens so I bought myself some special items that I wear almost everyday that transports me back...one especially is a ring with the stones from the Ring of Brodgar carved around it...I remember the shapes....it has a line cut out behind the stones that represents the horizon...it takes me back to feeling embraced by one of those stones .....it was a very chilly day.........I rested my back against one...it was warm and wonderful from the setting sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.