More Kayaking

At the risk of being boring I am posting another photo of me fishing on my kayak. I am catching more fish from the kayak than I am from my boat at the moment. Tonight Jo and I will dine on fillet of Flathead with jacket potato.

Yes folks, I actually caught a fish!

This morning was a king tide here and the creek was moving quite quickly. I decided that casting a lure out and letting it bounce along the bottom while I drifted with the current was the go. Easy fishing and very relaxing.

When I paddled back the where the car was I was a little surprised to see it in 6 inches of water. I actually managed to paddle right up to the car door! A little salt water won't harm it too much. I did give the car a hose off though.

Other than that, not too much of an eventful day. Jo got me to chop a tree down with my chainsaw. That made me feel good. I love playing with the chainsaw.

My one regret for the day is not taking my boat out as well. The predicted strong winds never eventuated so it would have been a good day on the bay. I suppose I can't have it all my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.