Getting Dark

No BB to deal with this morning, so we headed off for the early train – just because we were both so desperate to get to work.  I wasn’t desperate to get here, but I did have a huge amount to get through today.   The meeting with my boss wasn’t as positive as it could have been and I was sent to do even more background work.  Eventually near the end of the day I sat down with him and we worked through what I have spent the last two days bending my brain round.  He was happy with my explanations and made a number of improvements, but both know it has probably been a lot of wasted effort – somehow we both managed to laugh about it, even though we had been set a ridiculous task.

I did make time to catch up with a friend and colleague at lunchtime.  We only went to the office canteen, but it was good to get away from our desks and have a proper blether.

TT and I were late in picking BB up from his friend’s house.  He has had a fabulous couple of days and was very tired.  He will have been asleep almost as soon as his head hit the pillow.

Just as one holiday ends, another one begins.  I need to get organised for a weekend away.

Another blipless day.  I took this as I walked home from the supermarket tonight, as it was getting dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.