Gitama's World

By Gitama

Julianas Rose

A friend of mine just adores roses and has planted a whole heap in her garden........she has inspired me to do the same and yesterday a 5ft pink weeping rose bosh (Jasmina) was planted in my garden.
Anyhoo she came by today and gave me this...it smells heavenly....and......how perfect for Flower Friday.

I have finally set up my light table and lights in the garage....It is so much easier to go in there and take pics of flowers and the like rather than fiddling around gathering things from all corners of the house. I still fiddle and faddle around for ages though....but then ...I love it.

I cant believe another weekend is on our doorstep....where does the time go...its too fast...not enough hours in the day to get everything done......I never dreamed that when I was in my 60's my life would be this busy...if I had know I might of rested up in my 30's a bit more instead of partying like a maniac.

We are coming to the end of the  inexplicable emotions...just one more after this one.

22. Altschmerz: Weariness with the same old issues that you've always had.....the same boring flaws and anxieties that you've been gnawing on for years.

It seems to me that this is a monster that when you cut off one head another two grow in its place....I guess I just carry on regardless now....I have done so much soul searching...therapy....processing etc etc in my years.......I think if one is aware enough there are ways to circumnavigate .....but unfortunately I am still a grumpy old bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.