Nature Spirit

This isn't the best pic I took of the little guy today...but there is something I love about it...the little cat in the jungle ......feeling.
I couldn't find him for ages Beetle knew where he was...a quick swipe on the buttocks as he walked past.
I have had this plant for many years...it has been starting to come good after the move and now that little Pushkin plays in there and chews a few of the new leaves off...creates a bit of havoc and then comes out.....I think it might start to struggle again.
This afternoon I was watering the plants and found him curled up fast asleep in a high pot plant in the sun (extra)..he nearly got a rude awakening with a dumping of water.

I have been deep cleaning the house today...giving the floors a good wash...they tend to get a little grotty with small animals ..playing...dragging things in ...toys out ....and a piddle here and there.

The fence is up..it looks awesome...it feels like we have claimed our front garden ..... there is privacy from the street for Flynns bedroom...and now the little Beetle can run around to his hearts content and I don't have to worry about the road.....feels great.....just gotta paint/stain the bugger now...sigh!

21. Liberosis: The desire to care less about things.


Gosh I don't think that would be such a bad thing...it would be very liberating........but then there are so many precious people/animals/things in life that so deserve that extra mile you travel for them when you care about them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.