Mighty Little

About a week or so ago I posted a pic that I had done for my p/shop course ‘Me and my Pygmy Pony..over by the Dental floss bush’
I really wasn’t happy with it......it wasn’t a bad pic to be honest but I don’t think it did the song any justice.

I am just going through my own head space here so please do not continue to read if its boring to you.

A few days later I saw that Happy Valley had posted a pic of a REAL Pygmy pony called Ruby.....OMG she was perfect...what a little sweetheart.
I wrote to Happy Valley asking if she would mind very much if I used her in one of my creations........wow! She was so obliging that she sent me several different pics and told me a little of Rubys b/ground....since then I have been ruminating and fiddling and fartnarkling...wanting to do this little one justice ...who apparently stands just 2 ft high and is now 14 years old when her life expectancy was only 3 months...it must be that wonderful Orkney air. Thank you Kayte.

Anyhoo.......I continued on with the song...Montana ....by Frank Zappa...and probably being a little too literal...the background is some mountains from NZ Wanaka actually and as much as I liked it and the fairy book dreamy look it still wasn’t right.....so I did another......which is not quite finished yet...I will post over the weekend.......I would like your opinion of which one you like best....if you have the inclination.

So as you know I haven’t had my computer for a week now........I cant tell you what goobledygook ways I have actually pulled out of a hat to get what I have done...using iPad...........a very little computer that kept on crashing.........and today I jumped onto Jaiya’s computer which still wasn’t enough to deal with my huge files....I got off kinda quickly in case hers crashed and I was sent of to the dog house.......Ahhhhh well I would of been in good company there hanging out with that Beetle boy....who has made himself quite comfortable there and knows all the perks.

Oh BTW.... MIGHTY LITTLE is the name of the Pygmy Pony in the song...I thought it suited Ruby to a T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.