Lovely Down the Beach & My Famous Mother.....

Today the rain was absolutely torrential...flash flooding I believe in some places....I was holed up under a little roof with a friend getting wet....it was really something to be out in it.
On the way home the clouds were doing some beautiful ballet in the sky and there were rainbows whales and other lovely things coastward..  I did take pics and panos but I had to post these lovely colours that bloomed at the end of the day ...they greeted Rumi and I as we arrived at the beach for his walkies....Yummy!

My Mother has become famous.........A big write up in the paper about her.....a radio interview .......and Channell 9 TV has phoned her to appear on the goggle box.

The Headlines on front of paper 'Gambling Granny cleans up with her poker face" page 5  'Granny Gamblers Secret to Surviving'
Every thing reads as a load of rubbish really...the upshot is that Mum has held the lead of the World Poker Tour League for 3 months now.........she reckons that going out 3 nights a week to play poker keeps her mojo working. I threatened to take her to Las Vegas and plonk her on the tables to give everyone a run for their money there....I think that most would be pretty miffed to be pipped at the post by an 85 year old...hahahahahaha.


“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”

-Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.